DietBet – a fun way to lose weight !!

Join me for a FIT & FABULOUS SUMMER!!! LOOSE A FEW KILOS IN A FUN WAY!!!

Starting after the school holidays bet US$15 (AU$21) to loose 4% of your body weight! All contestants entries go into a POT & the total is divided by the WINNERS!! I’m the only entry so far!!! Hope you join me on the challenge !

https://www.dietbet.com/games/71690/activity

I have always hovered on the “overweight” side of the spectrum, rather than “underweight”. I think I’m like most people when it comes to food & believe our biggest problem is likely to be portion size. I’ve never been into fizzy drink or potato chips, but rather the bread, chocolate, milk, cheese type 😉

The best shape I’ve been in was 56kgs (163cm in height) when I lived in Bolivia and practiced Capoeria, a Brasilain Martial Art, for over 2 hours a day. I admit!! I was obsessed !!

Exercise is what keeps me in shape and I know if I stop, I would put on a few kilos. My biggest hurdle was after pregnancy when I would have well over 20kgs to loose! I know, I know!!! My body just loves to store fat! I think because it’s hard to monitor how much weight we put on during pregnancy versus how much is baby… Add the fact that exercise intensity generally decreases, it dosnt make a good combination. I’ve had 3 pregnancies and every time I have been faced with a MASSIVE weight loss to feel like myself again.

Sometimes a few kilos creep back on…. So I thought this DietBet would be a Fun and Social way to stay focused and drop those creepy kilos. I think we all really kind of “know” what to do, but we just don’t feel motivated to do it. Eat vegetables and fruit, stay away from sugar, processed foods and monitor carbs.

So if you would like to shed a few kilos in a social and fun way….please join me on the DietBet! You will be made accountable over the 4 weeks and it might be the kick up the booty you need, just before Christmas 😉

Just remember how great it feels to squeeze into that dress or jeans we always look longingly at in the cupboard 😉

love, bubbles and smiles,

Katie Joy xxx

image

Leave a Reply

